Leadership

Mark RobinsonPresident

Mark joined UPS Capital during its early stages in 1999. Throughout his tenure, Mark served in sales, product marketing and operations. As UPS Capital grew from a start-up business to a global corporation with over 600 employees operating in 22 countries, Mark advanced into senior leadership insurance and supply chain finance roles. Following his experience as Senior Managing Director of Supply Chain Finance and Senior Vice President of Global Operations, Mark was appointed President of UPS Capital in September of 2016.

Accomplishments:

  • Board President of Epilepsy Foundation of Georgia
  • UPS Executive Advisor for Veterans Programs
  • Veteran of United States Marine Corps
  • Holds a bachelor’s degree in marketing from California State University and a master’s degree in management from National University in San Diego

Keith CoxVice President of Sales

Keith Cox has been a valuable member of the UPS family for over 30 years. Keith has spent the majority of his tenure in a variety of sales and leadership roles focusing on building teams which help customers solve their business problems. Today, he leads the development of UPS Capital’s go to market strategic plans which address customer needs and business opportunities as the Vice President of Sales.

Accomplishments:

  • Earned a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Atlantic International University
  • Earned certifications in emerging markets strategies from J. Mack Robinson College of Business and corporate strategy from University of Chicago Booth School of Business Executive Education
  • GSU Risk Management Foundation (RMF) Board Chair

Cathy HiltonVice President of Legal Affairs

Having been a member of the UPS team for over 15 years, Cathy Hilton currently holds responsibility for UPS Capital’s global legal and compliance matters and oversees the processes and procedures that help UPS Capital comply with all laws and regulations. Her team strives to provide competent, timely, cost-effective and solution-oriented legal advice to support UPS Capital’s business partners. She has helped improve contracting processes, reduce the number of litigation matters and decrease legal and compliance costs.

Accomplishments:

  • Served as an attorney with Smith, Gambrell & Russell; a manager with Ethicon, Inc.; and a Burlington Industries’ production manager
  • Currently serves on the board and executive committee of Sheltering Arms Early Education and board of the Emory Alumni Association
  • Holds a bachelor’s degree in textile management from North Carolina State University and law degree from the Emory University School of Law

Jorge NavarroVice President, Europe Region

Jorge Navarro joined UPS Capital in 2012. Over the course of his UPS Capital career, he has held a number of key positions, including Country Manager for UPS Capital in Mexico and Americas Managing Director for Mexico, Brazil and Canada.

Between 1998 and 2012, Jorge was the Master Agent and Country Representative of UPS Capital Business Credit in Mexico, Chile and Argentina. Through this banking division, UPS Capital provided financing to companies importing capital goods using the Export Credit Agencies’ programs.

In April 2012, when UPS Capital integrated its Master Agents’ activities, Jorge was invited to join and was named Country Manager for UPS Capital in Mexico with the responsibility to launch and develop the risk mitigation portfolio. Two years later, he assumed the responsibility for Brazil and then added Canada in the fall of 2015.

In July 2016, he was selected as the UPS Capital Vice President responsible for Europe.

Accomplishments:

  • More than 30 years of experience in founding, developing and managing businesses in various segments in the United States and Latin America
  • Founding member and General Manager of Cima Capital LLC, a financial services firm responsible for operating the Representative Offices of UPS Capital Business Credit in Mexico, Chile and Argentina
  • Former member of the Board of Directors of Mexico´s Association of International Financial Institutions, and former member of the Representative Offices Chapter of the Association of Mexican Banks
  • Mentor for the past 11 years at Endeavor Mexico, a nonprofit organization that supports high impact entrepreneurs and has served on its advisory board from 2010-15
  • Graduated from the Universidad La Salle as a civil engineer and received an MBA from the Instituto Panamericano de Alta Direccion de Empresa (IPADE)

Leona RapelyeVice President of Operations and the Asia Pacific Region

Leona Rapelye joined UPS Capital in 2001 when First International Bank was acquired. She oversees customer relations, credit, claims, underwriting, and engineering functions. Over the years, Rapelye has served in many other roles at UPS, including global employee relations manager for UPS Supply Chain Solutions, corporate employee relations manager for UPS and director of human resources for UPS Capital.

Accomplishments:

  • Worked in human resources leadership roles for First International Bank (before its acquisition by UPS), Liberty Bank, Ames Department Store (corporate office) and Tolland Bank
  • Participates in the Society for Human Resource Management
  • Serves on the board of Georgia Nonprofit Sheltering Arms
  • Member of the Institute of Internal Auditors
  • Holds a bachelor’s degree in music from St. Lawrence University and a master’s degree in management from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Jonathan TerryVice President of Finance

Jonathan Terry has been with UPS since 1996. As Vice President of Finance, at UPS Capital, Terry manages financial planning and accounting practices, budgeting, cash management, reporting, and tax activities. Previously, he served as UPS Capital’s finance controller. Over the course of his career he has held a number of marketing, operations and finance roles, including serving as the Director of Operations for UPS Capital Business Credit, a state-chartered bank based in Connecticut.

Accomplishments:

  • Serves as the Treasurer of the Epilepsy Foundation of Georgia
  • Holds a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in accounting from the University of Georgia and a Master’s Degree in finance from Kennesaw State University

Manuel Valdez
Vice President, Parcel Pro and the Americas Region

Manuel Valdez joined UPS Capital in 2015 through the acquisition of Parcel Pro. Parcel Pro is the leading provider of specialized insured shipping solutions to the jewelry and watch trade. Valdez spent more than 17 years with Parcel Pro, starting with its inception, and was responsible for global operations and geographic expansion across key jewelry districts in the U.S .and Asia. Valdez helped build Parcel Pro into the leading insured transportation carrier through rigorous security protocols, advanced technology and white glove service for customers.He currently has responsibility for Parcel Pro within the U.S., as well as responsibility for UPS Capital within the Americas.

Accomplishments:

  • Developed and operated one of the leading insured transportation providers in the U.S., with expansion in key U.S. and Asian markets
  • Holds a brokerage license in property and casualty, accident and health as well as surplus lines
  • Earned a bachelor’s degree in science and math from Thomas Edison State University

Angie BrewerManaging Director of Human Resources

Angie Brewer has been with UPS since 1992, starting out in the Operations Department. She was quickly promoted, rotating through various roles, and began serving UPS as Director of Human Resources in 2002. Over the years, Brewer has supported several UPS business units, districts and regions, both domestically and internationally. In her role at UPS Capital, she will manage strategic staffing, employee relations, training and development, including new human capital transformation initiatives.

Accomplishments:

  • Helped develop global HR policies to support human capital transformation initiatives
  • Volunteers on the advisory council for Wellspring Living of Atlanta
  • Holds a Bachelor’s degree in English from the University of Colorado and executive education in finance from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University

Kiel HarknessManaging Director of Marketing and Business Information and Analytics

Kiel Harkness has been with UPS since 1999. As Managing Director of Marketing and Business Information and Analytics, Harkness is responsible for managing and directing the global UPS Capital Marketing, Business Intelligence, Product Development, Communications and Field Marketing teams. Prior to his role at UPS Capital, Harkness served seven years in international roles for UPS including the Director of Marketing for the U.K., Ireland, and Nordic markets and the Asia Pacific Business Planning and Revenue Management Director based in Singapore. Harkness held various roles in marketing and sales within the U.S. prior to his international assignments.

Accomplishments:

  • Launched an SMB (Small and Mid-size Business) digital ecosystem in the U.K., a first for UPS Europe
  • Deployed pricing automation across key Asian markets for multiple UPS divisions
  • Holds a bachelor’s degree in arts and sciences from Boston University and a master’s in business administration from Georgia State University

Srikanth MallyaManaging Director of Strategy and Corporate Development

Srikanth Mallya helped launch UPS Capital in 1999, and has contributed to the growth, consolidation and re-definition phases of the company’s business. Over the years, Mallya held a variety of roles within UPS Capital and UPS. He recently served as the Director of Strategy for UPS, where he contributed to the development and deployment of large, cross-functional transformation projects and supported corporate merger, acquisition and partnership activities. As the Managing Director of Strategy and Corporate Development at UPS Capital, his team supports the development and deployment of growth and investment priorities for the organization.

Accomplishments:

  • Worked on UPS’ joint venture with SF Express, a leading express parcel company in China
  • Charter member of the Atlanta chapter of TiE, the world’s largest not-for-profit organization committed
    to promoting entrepreneurship globally through mentoring, motivating, networking and educating
  • Holds a bachelor’s of engineering degree from the Manipal Institute of Technology in India and a master’s in business administration degree from The University of Texas at Arlington

Bill RoyalManaging Director of Information Technology

Bill Royal has been with UPS since 2000, working in software development for various departments and business units including Customer Technology, Supply Chain Solutions, and UPS Capital. Bill has held leadership positions on several major UPS initiatives including Quantum View Manage, Service Parts Logistics Universal Solution, Global Health Care Serialization, and Insurance Modernization. Today, he oversees the IT portfolio for UPS Capital and its affiliates and is responsible for project management, technology operations and application development.

Accomplishments:

  • Sun Certified Java Developer
  • Certified Scrum Master
  • Holds a bachelor’s degree in risk management and insurance and a master of business administration from the University of Georgia

领导团队

Mark Robinson总裁

Mark 于 1999 年在UPS Capital成立早期加入公司。Mark 在整个任期内曾担任负责销售、产品营销和运营方面的职务。随着 UPS Capital 从初创企业成长为一家全球性公司,并在 22 个国家和地区拥有 600 多名员工。Mark 开始担任负责保险和供应链金融方面的领导职务。在历任供应链金融高级常务董事和全球运营高级副总裁之后,Mark于 2016 年 9 月被任命为 UPS Capital 公司总裁。

成就:

  • 乔治亚州癫痫基金会董事长
  • UPS 退伍军人计划高级顾问
  • 美国海军陆战队退伍军人
  • 获得加利福尼亚州立大学市场营销学士学位 圣地亚哥国立大学管理硕士学位。

Keith Cox销售副总裁

Keith Cox 是 UPS 大家庭的宝贵一员。他加入公司已逾 30 载。 在大部分任职期间,Keith 担任各种销售和领导职务,专注建立能帮助客户解决业务问题的团队。 他目前担任销售副总裁。他领导团队制定 UPS Capital销售策略计划。这些策略能针对满足客户需要,并创造更多业务机会。

成就:

  • 拥有大西洋国际大学工商管理学士学位
  • 荣获 J. Mack Robinson 学院新兴市场战略证书
  • 荣获芝加哥大学布斯商学院高管教育计划企业战略证书
  • 佐治亚州立大学风险管理基金会 (RMF) 董事会主席

Cathy Hilton法律事务副总裁

Cathy Hilton 加入 UPS 团队已超过 15 年,目前负责 UPS Capital 的法律和合规事务,监管流程和程序以帮助 UPS Capital 满足所有法律和法规要求。她的团队致力于提供适当、及时、低成本和具有实效的法律建议,以支持 UPS Capital 的业务伙伴。她帮助改善了承包流程,减少了诉讼事项的数量,降低了法律和合规成本。

成就:

  • 担任过 Smith, Gambrell & Russell 的律师;Ethicon, Inc. 经理;和 Burlington Industries 的生产经理
  • 目前在 Sheltering Arms Early Education 的董事会和执行委员会以及 Emory Alumni Association 委员会中任职
  • 北卡罗莱纳州立大学纺织管理学学士学位,埃默里大学法学院法律学位

Jorge Navarro欧洲区副总裁

Jorge Navarro 于 2012 年加入 UPS Capital。 在加入 UPS Capital的职业生涯中,他曾担任过许多重要职位,包括 UPS Capital 墨西哥区经理,以及后来升任负责墨西哥、巴西和加拿大的美洲地区总经理。

1998 至 2012 年,Jorge 担任 UPS Capital 企业信贷业务在墨西哥、智利和阿根廷的总代理兼首席代表。 UPS Capital 通过此银行业务分部,为使用出口信贷机构计划进口商品的企业提供融资。

2012 年 4 月,UPS Capital 对其总代理的业务活动进行合并,并邀请 Jorge 加入担任 UPS Capital 墨西哥区经理,负责在当地启动并发展风险管理产品组合业务。 2 年后,巴西业务由其接管,2015 年秋季加拿大也划归到他的业务区域。

2016 年,他升任 UPS Capital 负责欧洲业务的副总裁。

成就:

  • 具有 30 多年在美国和拉美多个市场创立生意、业务发展与管理的丰富经验
  • Cima Capital LLC 的创始成员兼总经理。这是一家财务服务企业,负责 UPS Capital 企业信贷业务在墨西哥、智利和阿根廷代表处的运营
  • 曾经担任墨西哥国际金融协会的董事会成员,以及墨西哥银行业协会代表处委员会的成员
  • 过去 11 年在 Endeavor Mexico 担任导师。Endeavor Mexico是一个为高影响力企业家提供支持的非营利组织,他还于 2010-2015 年担任其咨询委员会成员
  • 毕业于拉萨尔大学土木工程专业,之后获得 IPADE 商学院的 MBA 学位

Leona Rapelye运营及亚太区副总裁

Leona Rapelye 于 2011 年在 UPS Capital 担任目前的职位,之前已在 UPS 工作超过 10 年。她负责风险管理、审计、人力资源、培训和技术服务。多年来,Rapelye 还在 UPS 担任过其他许多职位,包括 UPS 供应链解决方案的全球员工关系经理、UPS 的公司员工关系经理、UPS Capital 的人力资源总监。

成就:

  • First International Bank(第一国际银行)(由 UPS 收购之前)、Liberty Bank(自由银行)、Ames Department Store(公司办公室)和 Tolland Bank(Tolland 银行)的人力资源领导
  • 任职于 Society for Human Resource Management(人力资源管理协会)
  • 任职于 Georgia Nonprofit Sheltering Arms 协会
  • Institute of Internal Auditors(内部审计师协会)成员
  • 圣劳伦斯大学音乐学士学位,伦斯勒理工学院管理硕士学位

Jonathan Terry财务副总裁

Jonathan Terry 从 1996 年开始便为 UPS 效力。身为 UPS Capital 财务副总裁,Terry 负责管理财务规划与会计实务、预算、现金管理、报表和税务活动。在此职务之前,他担任 UPS Capital 的财务总监。在其职业生涯中,Terry 担任过诸多如营销、运营和财务等职务,其中包括还担任 UPS Capital Business Credit 运营总监。UPS Capital Business Credit是一家总部位于康涅狄格州的政府特许银行。

成就:

  • 担任乔治亚州癫痫基金会财务主管
  • 拥有乔治亚大学企业管理学士学位和肯尼索州立大学财务硕士学位

Manuel Valdez
百达保美洲区副总裁

Manuel Valdez 于 2015 年通过收购 Parcel Pro 加入 UPS Capital 公司。Parcel Pro 是针对珠宝和手表贸易的专业保险运输解决方案领先提供商。Valdez 从 Parcel Pro 诞生起在该公司工作了逾 17 年,负责美国和亚洲关键珠宝地区的全球运营和地域扩张。Valdez 通过严格的安全协议、先进的技术和面向客户的白手套服务,帮助将 Parcel Pro 打造成为领先的保险运输承运人。他目前负责美国的 Parcel Pro 业务,并且负责美洲的 UPS Capital 业务。

成就:

  • 发展和运营美国的一家领先保险运输提供商,并在美国和亚洲的关键市场扩张业务
  • 拥有财产和意外险、事故险和健康险以及溢额保险领域的经纪人牌照
  • 从托马斯·爱迪生州立大学获得科学与数学学士学位

Angie Brewer人力资源总监

Angie Brewer 自 1992 年起加入 UPS,从事运营业务。 她获得快速晋升,曾担任多种职务,并于 2002 年开始担任 UPS 人力资源总监。 多年来,Brewer 一直为国内和国际范围内的多个 UPS 业务单位、区域和地区提供支持。 在 UPS Capital 任职期间,她将管理战略人员配置、员工关系、培训和发展,其中包括新的人力资本转型计划。

成就:

  • 协助制定全球人力资源政策,为人力资本转型计划提供支持
  • 在亚特兰大 Wellspring Living 咨询委员会参与志愿工作
  • 拥有科罗拉多大学英语学士学位,并曾于西北大学凯洛格管理学院进修金融高管

Kiel Harkness市场营销与商业信息分析董事总经理

Kiel Harkness 于 1999 年加入 UPS 并工作至今。 作为分管市场营销与商业信息分析的董事总经理,Harkness 负责管理和指导 UPS Capital 在全球各地的市场营销、商业智能、产品开发、沟通传播与现场营销团队。 加入 UPS Capital 时,Harkness 已拥有 7 年 UPS 国际业务经验,其中包括担任英国、爱尔兰和北欧市场的营销总监,以及赴新加坡履任亚太地区运营企划和营收管理总监。 在此之前,Harkness 曾在美国国内担任过与市场营销和销售有关的各种职务。

成就:

  • 于英国推出 SMB(中小企业)数字生态系统,在 UPS 欧洲区尚属首次
  • 跨关键亚洲市场为多个 UPS 部门进行了定价自动化部署
  • 拥有波士顿大学的文理学士学位,以及乔治亚州立大学的工商管理硕士学位

Srikanth Mallya公司战略和发展董事总经理

Srikanth Mallya 在 1999 年帮助创立了 UPS Capital,在公司业务的发展、整合和转型均做出了贡献。多年来,Mallya 在 UPS Capital 和 UPS 内担任过各种职务。他最近担任了 UPS 的战略总监。他负责为大型跨职能转型项目的开发和部署贡献力量,并为公司合并、收购和合作事项提供支持。身为 UPS Capital 的公司战略和发展董事总经理,他的团队为组织的发展和投资优先事项的制定和部署提供支持。

成就:

  • 致力UPS与中国领先快递公司 顺丰快递成立合资企业 该组织致力于通过指导、激励、建立关系网和教育在全球推广企业家精神
  • 获得印度马尼帕尔理工学院工程学士学位,并获得德克萨斯大学阿灵顿分校工商管理硕士学位

Bill Royal信息技术董事总经理

Bill Royal 自 2000 年加入 UPS 以来,一直在客户技术、供应链解决方案及 UPS Capital 等不同部门和业务单位致力于软件开发工作。 Bill 曾在 UPS 的几项重要方案中担任领导职务,参与的方案包括 Quantum View Manage、Service Parts Logistics 通用解决方案、全球医疗保健系列化,以及保险现代化等。 如今,他的工作是负责 UPS Capital 及其关联企业的 IT 投资组合,并负责项目管理、技术运营,以及应用程序开发等工作。

成就:

  • Sun 认证 Java 开发员
  • CSM 认证
  • 拥有美国佐治亚大学的风险管理与保险学士学位和工商管理硕士学位